Urban Exploration

blog_urbex2

Last week I saw a presentation by Reginald Van de Velde (http://www.suspiciousminds.com/) about Urban Exploration.  It was nice to learn there is now a name for what we were doing, when we were taking pictures in abandoned places and buildings, to show other people the hidden beauty and peace of  these places. And at the same time,  trying not to disturb this peace and beauty  by our presence. 

The picture above is from a set I took in the Zuidstation in Antwerp in 1996.  
Click here to view the full set.

The picture below is from a set I took  in a public pool near Hofstade. 
Click here to view the full set.

View all my other pictures on my Flickr pages.

 

blog_urbex1

This entry was posted in fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.